Will I remain on the current plan after prices change?
Yes. Once you have subscribed to a plan, you will remain on it forever until you upgrade or cancel.
How does the 14 day free trial work?
The free trial gives you full access to SynCommerce for 14 days. The only limit is you get to create up to 50 new listings on any of the stores you connect. After the 14 days, you need to subscribe to any of our pricing plans or your account will be rendered inactive in which case you won't be able to access it.
No credit card is required for the free trial.
Can I upgrade or cancel my plan?
You can upgrade or downgrade your subscription at any time. The same, you can cancel it any time you want. When you cancel a plan, the actual cancellation takes effect at the end of your current subscription period, and we do not offer refunds.
If you choose a full year contract for instance, at a discounted rate implies you are committing to be on the system for that period.
When do I get charged?
Your first charge is the moment you upgrade your account to one of our pricing plans and enter your payment information. Your subsequent payments will be billed at the beginning of each subscription period (for instance if it's monthly). If you cancel your subscription any time during the subscription period, you will continue to enjoy that plan until the end of the subscription period.
We do not offer refunds.
Do I have to be on an annual plan?
No, you can be on the monthly subscription plan, but you are encouraged to be on the annual plan. Being on the annual plan gives you two months free, and it shows your long term commitment to the service.
What is considered a product?
Every listing in SynCommerce has a product, but not every product has a listing. A product is the basis by which your inventory is tracked. A phone offered in 5 different colors and 10 different sizes will still be considered as one product. And this single product can be listed on say 5 different stores to give you 5 different listings with all the variations.